Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


my awesome boyfriend

Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2010 | 5:14 AM

so, as most females do at some point in time, i get a urinary tract infection. i take this wonderful medication that relieves some of the uncomfortable and painful symptoms of the infection while the antibiotics do their thing. there's only one problem with this drug: it turns your pee bright orange.

i'm visiting david in corvallis, where he is renting a room in someone's basement. two other guys are also living in this basement, and they share the bathrooms. i'm in there, awkwardly sitting on the toilet, trying to avoid touching one guy's brown stained towel, and getting my bright orange pee all over the seat. it's gross, i know, but this guy's towel is way grosser. as i try to wipe my mess off of the seat, i learn another disadvantage to this medication: it stains toilet seats!

i continue to use this toilet for the weekend that i spend there, and try as i might, i can't seem to stop dripping on the seat. now david, my amazing boyfriend, is in there scrubbing my orange pee stains off the toilet! if that isn't love, i don't know what is.

here's another scenario:

i am having a terrible night. my parents are yelling at each other and me. my dad is very angry at me for something that really isn't my fault. i'm feeling traumatized and miserable. i feel as though i can't stand it any more. i have to get out.

david leaves the house after his parents go to bed. he drives an hour to come pick me up, and an hour to take me back to his house. he makes me a bed on his floor out of cushions (so his parents don't randomly find me in the guest bedroom in the morning, wondering why i am there) and comforts me while i cry. the next day, he explains to his parents why i am there. i've never been rescued like that before. i feel like this guy really cares.

...

right now, he is san fransisco with his parents. i was very disappointed when i learned that i had to be excluded and was losing half of spring break with him. i had so been looking forward to spending lots of time with him during this week. i was heart broken.

his finals were finished on thursday, and they left for their trip on saturday morning. even though it made is mom very angry, he came to visit me thursday night and stayed till friday afternoon. at the same time, he spoke of having to leave so he could have time to pack his things, yet sat on the couch repeatedly kissing my face.

he has been calling me and sending me picture messages, so i feel a little bit less left out. he even got me presents! i'm happy knowing that even though he is there, he is still thinking of me.

...

i've peed on his coat and his bedroom floor, gotten him locked out of the house in the middle of the night and made him have awkward conversations with his parents... but he holds nothing against me. he has driven thousands of miles to see me and do fun things with me. he holds me when i am sad, talks for me when i am scared and makes me feel special when i feel worthless.

he is such a great boyfriend.

i love my david.

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>