Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil

Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2011 | 4:02 PM

so...

I had that appointment on that friday and found out that it will cost me $75 to see the doctor, which is a little pricey for me, but doable. (seeing a normal doctor would apparently cost $230!) the lady that I talked to said that the earliest appointment she could make for me would be march 17. I said I needed it much sooner than that, and she said I would have to call them myself to make an earlier appointment. Wonderful. More phone calling stress.

So I gathered up my courage and frustration and called to make an appointment. I explained the situation with my prescription and how I really needed more really soon.

And the earliest appointment I could make was march 17.

aaaahhhh!

The lady on the phone told me that I would have to call my doctor and tell her that I made an appointment and needed just one more prescription. So then I started calling my parents and david over and over again trying to get someone to answer. I needed them to find the phone number for my doctor and give it to me. I was doing this while at work, because it was a friday before a three day weekend. Eventually I had to give up and return to my work.

Sometime later my dad finally called me back. He got the phone number out of the phone book (which I had forgotten even existed), and then I had to make another scary call. All of these phone calls were stressing me to no end.

So I called and found out that their hours on friday end at 2 pm. I was too late.

AAAHHHHRRRHGHGGHGJLSKJDAKJLJ!!!

at that point I had to keep taking half of a pill and wait until tuesday. Unfortunately, I forgot to call on tuesday until it was too late, so I called on wednesday instead.

�hi, is dr. roberta bulger there?�

�no, she's only here on mondays and tuesdays.�

WHY.

Apparently going through drug withdrawal concerns no one except for the person going through it. They would not do anything and I had to wait until next monday, which was yesterday.

Yesterday I called (again) and finally got my prescription refilled. I finally slept fairly well last night, and I feel ok today, except for a lingering headache.

...

receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil.

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>