Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


more davidness

Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008 | 4:41 PM

so david and i hung out on tuesday, and then again on friday.

this is how it went on tuesday...

i didn't stare at the parking lot this time, because i was in a slightly different spot, and it was harder to see. i still had the same concerns as the first time, though. they were put to rest when i saw him walking toward me. he sat down and took a sandwich out of his backpack again to eat.

again, it was hard for me to look at him or say anything. i think the first time i spoke was when he asked me if i had any new pictures in my camera. i said, "yeah, from the zoo." (i went to the zoo on monday.)

he asked to see them, but i had found that my camera battery was dead after arriving at the park. i told him,"the battery is dead. i was thinking about walking home and getting another one."

so i walked back home to get one, leaving him with bubble. i was trusting him in doing that. as unlikely as it would be, he could have potentially stolen my 300 dollar pomeranian and ran off. of course he didn't do this, and i returned to find him and bubble sitting where i left them. i said, "yay, you didn't steal my dog and run off."

we had been talking again about an activity to do, and decided that we would walk to target and buy a game. so after showing him my pictures, that's what we did. he let me put my stuff in his backpack.

"do you want to go down the main street, or side streets?" i asked.

"side streets," he answered.

walking down the side streets with him was slightly more dangerous than walking down the populated main street. i went for it because he still didn't seem creepy and i did not have any sort of "gut feeling" telling me not to.

when we arrived at target, we went inside and found the game section. we spent some time looking at them. we finally decided on a game called "taboo," in which you try to get others to guess a word by describing it, but without using a list of related words.

back at the park, we played this game for quite a while. it helped me to become more comfortable talking to him, since it forced me to talk, but i had some guidelines about what i should say. it was pretty fun.

around 4:00, i took my thyroid medication. the last time, i didn't take it while we were hanging out, and ended up taking it later than i usually do. i didn't want to make this a habit, so i took it, even though i felt a little uncomfortable doing so.

he asked me a question just as i put the pill in my mouth and was about to drink my water. therefore he was looking at me, which made me nervous. i turned around, but i began to laugh and choked on the water, forcing me to spit it out all over myself. it was very embarrassing.

after we stopped playing, we talked a bit and took some more pictures of each other. we parted ways around 5:30. i had to get home before my dad, since i was carrying a game home. he had to go and eat something before a wolf parade concert that he later went to, and drenched himself in sweat at.

it all went well again, and he still didn't seem creepy or anything. we later made plans to meet again on friday.

so, this is how friday went...

i got out of bed too late, and felt stressed as i rushed to get ready. it didn't help that jessie drank too much water and threw up on the floor twice.

he messaged me at about 1:10, telling me that he was going to be late. this gave me more time, but i really wanted to get out of the house, so i went to the park at 1:30 anyway, even though i knew i would be waiting a while.

felt better as i laid down in the grass in the warm sunshine. i was very tired, and my eyes ended up closing.

suddenly, i heard a "hi."

finding that it was david, i sat up.

"were you sleeping?"

"not quite."

i didn't feel so nervous at the beginning of our meeting this time. i also hadn't had the same concerns as the last two times. i knew he would show up.

i had talked of bringing a ferret this time, since i'd been wanting to take a ferret to the park. i hadn't done that since frisky left the world. i didn't bring one with me though, because i didn't want to have to supervise it the whole i would be waiting for david to arrive.

"you didn't bring a ferret," he said.

"i was thinking of getting him after you arrived."

so while he ate his sandwich, i went home and got sharky.

he had never been outside before, besides walking to the van when taking him to the vet. he sniffed the air curiously as i carried him back to where david sat. when i set him in the grass, he proceeded to sniff all around the area, mess with the stuff we had laying around, and explore david's backpack. he looked really cute walking around the in the grass. we sat and watching him for a while.

we then decided to do some squidgie throwing, so i took him home, since he needed constant supervision. i brought bubble back with me, because she was sad that i was leaving her home. she was happy to see david. she likes him, which is probably a good sign.

we moved to a different spot in the park, and did some disc throwing for a while. half way through, we upgraded to a different disc that went farther and stuff. he told me, "you've mastered the squidgie."

i got a little better at throwing and catching, though i still felt that i sucked. the farther away david and i backed up from each other, the less comfortable i got. i felt like i looked stupid, moreso to other people than him. since i am feeling somewhat comfortable with him, i feel more comfortable around the other people when he's with me. the farther away he was, the less i felt that comfort.

one thing i wouldn't do was move much to catch it. he wanted me to jump to catch the ones that went over my head, instead of letting them fly past me. i could not do this though.

when we were done with that, we walked back to where we had previously been sitting. as we walked, he asked me, "have you noticed me being quieter this time?"

"i don't know, why?"

he told me that he hadn't taken phenibut, because it hadn't been long enough since the last time he took it. i thought he had been quiet earlier because he was watching the ferret, but he had also been feeling inhibited.

i did notice his quietness when we sat down and talked. it almost made me feel less inhibited, because i felt like i should help him and try to encourage him to talk. i was glad to see his unphenibuted self. it reassured me that he must understand how it's hard for me, since it is for him. plus, shyness is kinda cute.

i attempted to be the conversation initiator, and he did end up being more talkative. one thing we talked about was going downtown together, which we decided to do on tuesday. that should be fun.

we parted ways after my dad called and told me he was on his way home, and bringing a pizza.

"so, i'll see on tuesday," he said.

"ok."

"and i'll be around tonight."

"ok."

"and the next night, and then next night..."

"so will i."

with that, we turned and walked away.


this is a picture he took of me


me taking a picture...


...the picture that i took


squidgie throwing

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>