Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


the floor is hard

Monday, May. 28, 2007 | 4:07 PM

i woke up around six this morning with a stomach ache and a sudden urge to run to the bathroom. i felt increasingly worse as i was in there, with a growing sick feeling and terrible pain. the pain in my stomach grew completely unbearable. suddenly, the next thing i knew, i was on the floor and my nose was hurting.

we all probably know how the idea of passing out freaks me out. this time it actually happened. it was the weirdest thing. i didn't feel like was going to, it was just -- boom -- i was on the floor. i was incredibly freaked, and i stumbled to my mom's room, waking her up as i began telling her what had happened. i felt like i had to lay down, so i laid down on the floor.

i basically just laid there for a while, as she asked me questions and stuff. i began to feel a little better, except for my nose and head. my nose was hurting, my front teeth were hurting, and pain grew in my head into a nice headache. my mom said that it was probably the pain that caused me to pass out. i decided that was probably true, and felt a lot less worried that there was something wrong with me.

i felt like i had to hit the bathroom once again before going back to bed, but i didn't feel, you know... that it was time. i got tired of waiting, so finally i just went back to bed. my stomach settled down and i actually never did make it back. after a few hours i finally fell asleep.

i'm pretty much ok now, except i think i injured my nose. there's a red spot, like there's bleeding under the skin. it appears sorta swollen, and it hurts really bad, especially when i touch it. i think i'm lucky though. i'm lucky that i fell in the direction away from the tub, and that i was sitting down rather than standing up.

so, that was my odd morning.

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>