Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


kelso, chairs, and a bunch of driving

Monday, May. 14, 2007 | 8:01 PM

yesterday was incredibly eventful...

i woke up around 7:40 am, and couldn't get back to sleep. i got up around 9:30 to try to get myself to feel tired again or something. i went back to bed at 10, but it became obvious to me that i wasn't getting any more sleep. around 11, i gave up and got up. i would have stayed in bed and tried longer, if i hadn't been planning on getting up at 12.

the first thing i did was go and check on the bunnies, which are all still doing well. i decided that i should start really handling them every day, so i brought them in and actually got some quality time with them, and a few good pictures.

around 1:30, my dad and i headed off to the land where you pump your own gas, and where the speed limit is 70 miles an hour... also known as washington. we were going to kelso, to my uncle's place. i was to drive, but my dad drove to the other side of the river and had me start there. i guess he thought it was easier to get on the freeway there. i totally could have gotten on the freeway in portland, though.

the drive was pretty fun, except that my dad kept constantly telling me what to do. every ten seconds, it was, "slow down," "speed up," "push it down," "ease up," "catch up with that car," "keep up with this truck," "now back off." when i told him that i'd given up on thinking for myself, he told me i had an attitude. i couldn't help it. it was really annoying.

he's not used to being a passenger, he says. it's new and difficult for both of us, but i think by the end of the day it was going a lot smoother.

after the freeway, i drove down a ten mile winedy road. ...i know that "winedy" isn't spelled right, but i can't figure out any other way to spell it. it is a word, isn't it?

anyway. the "winedy" road was super fun.

what wasn't super fun, was my uncle's house. i greeted my buddies, freddy and lilly, and took some pictures of them. they were happy to see me. i was happy to see them. they're just the sweetest dogs, and i love them to pieces. everything was going ok, until this happened. you must watch that video. you must watch it, because i'm putting it on the internet just because i don't like her. i've never liked the way this aunt (known as "the pinky lady") has spoken to me. i mean she didn't say anything terrible... just, i don't know. there's something about her tone or something that i just don't like.

and i don't like nodding on command.

i think she sorta needs to be shot, and that my uncle must have been pretty desperate to marry her.

but ok, i'm done saying mean things...

i figured that i'd just go wander off into the forest and get away from all of them. i only walked a little ways down, so that i could hear it if my dad called me. lilly came along with me, and we found a very nice little place to sit. i was happy. it was beautiful, it was nature, it was peaceful. i was looking forward to sitting there by myself for a while, just enjoying it.

just as i sat down, i heard my dad call me. i went running up the path. i figured i'd just tell him where i was, and then hang out there for a while. but then i saw the girls. the girls belonging to the pink lady. they're twins, probably under the age of 14ish, and i must admit... they're pretty nice. i am silent around them though, so it's sorta awkward.

i really didn't want to hang out with them, but my dad was saying things like, "maybe they could show you around."

"do you want to go down to the creek?" one of them asked.

i shrugged.

"be honest," my dad said.

so i was honest. i shook my head. i didn't want to go down to the creek with them. it's not that i don't like them, i just didn't want the awkwardness. i wanted to be by myself. i'd gotten all excited about being out there by myself, and it was being ruined. i followed my dad as he walked back up to the house, hoping that the girls would leave me alone.

i had thought that the reason he came looking for me was because he didn't know where i was. i sat down and stared at him, hoping he would come over to me. i wanted to tell him that i was gonna go into the forest by myself, so he wouldn't come after me and ruin it again. i couldn't just go over to him and tell him, because he was with my uncle and so called aunt.

my stare turned into an angry glare, as i waited for some sort of response. he never came over the entire freakin time. i was frustrated, extremely disappointed, bored and miserable. i sat there for an hour, listening to the three of them talk like idiots about retarded things. it was horrible. i hated it. when my dad finally decided to leave, he told me to get into the driver's seat, but i shook my head. i couldn't drive. i was holding back tears.

as soon as we got away from them, i started crying. i know it's stupid to cry over such things. i can't help it. i'm just sensitive. as i explained to my dad how i was feeling, he told me, "it's your fault." yes, i know it's my fault. i was sitting there feeling horrible about myself the entire time. i hate it that i can't just be normal. i wish wasn't different. i hate it...i hate it so much!!

as i continued to try to explain myself, i said of the pink lady, "she's immature."

"you're immature," he said.

thanks. you've reminded me that it's my fault, and told that i'm immature.

his words pretty much made me feel like shooting myself, but i really wanted to drive the freeway back, so tried hard to stop crying. when we reached the freeway, we switched places. i got over the sucky event, for the most part, on the drive home. i was sorta forced to stop thinking about it, and focus completely on keeping myself at a good speed, and staying between the lines.

i drove over the oregon border, and all the way back home. i liked oregon's 60 mile an hour speed better than washington's 70.

i got through the whole drive, and only nearly killed us once. actually it probably wouldn't have killed us. it would have just messed the car up some. my dad wanted me to turn, but he didn't really tell me soon enough. i was going too fast, and ended up screeching to a halt before almost running into the curb. the cars behind me honked as they swerved around.

i laughed.

we got home around 6:40. before going to the barn, my dad called a guy that was interested in buying our truck. he's been trying to sell it, and this guy called a bunch of times, desperate to buy it. supposedly he's moved here from texas, and his job is hauling around scrap metal, but he didn't have a truck to do it with, so he wasn't making any money and stuff. he couldn't find a truck he could afford, and he talked my dad into the lowering the price for him. i watched and listened through the window as they made the transaction. he did seem very thankful and appreciative.

next we went to the barn. my dad drove, because it was getting late and paloma was waiting for her dinner, and he could get there a lot faster than i.

there was an adorable little red australian shepherd there, that i'd seen last week, but didn't get to pet. this time she came over to me, and i did get to pet her. it was very exciting... because, you know, she's an aussie. i love aussies.

there was also a new little baby horse. i took some pictures and a video of him. you must watch it, because it's very cute.

as consolation for my visit to my uncle's house being so horrible, my dad told me that he'd help me pay for one of those expensive chairs. so next we went to fred meyer... a different one than we'd went to before. my dad drove there, because i guess i can drive on the freeway, but not on division. their cheapest chair was also 90 dollars, just like the other fred's, so after picking up some other stuff, we went to target. my dad drove there as well.

we bought their 50 dollar chair, even though i couldn't sit in it to see if it was comfortable or not. this later turned out to be a bad idea. i also played around with that cool rolly chair again. this time i took a video of it. there's not a ton to see, but you still must watch it, because it's just cool.

we realized that we needed some more things from fred's, but we went home first, to drop off the chair and stuff. i got to drive home, and this time, i made that turn a whole lot better. it was about 9 pm at this point. we hung out at the house for about a half hour, and headed out once again.

i drove to fred's this time. i was quite happy with my parking job in the parking lot. i always like to get out and look at how i parked. it's exciting when i'm not all crooked, and i'm not worthy of an "i park like an idiot" sticker.

we wandered around fred's for a long time, looking for something to give my mom for mother's day when she gets back. when we were finally done, i drove home. at this point it was almost 11.

back at home for good finally, i ate, updated my voicemail website, tried to help my dad install a game on the computer in the kitchen, and helped assemble the new chair. the chair turned out to be really uncomfortable. it was disappointing. my dad said we'd just give it to my mom, and keep looking the next day. i guess he didn't mind spending the money so much, because he'd sold the truck.

my busy day finally settled down at about 1 am. i wrote for a while, and went to bed at my usual 4 am.

i've got some pictures from throughout the day... i'll get them up soon.

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>