Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


abstract art

Sunday, May. 23, 2010 | 3:45 AM

I wish I could create abstract art
That didn't look stupid
But really said something
About who I am
Something I don't even know
Only the art can show

And maybe in future times
People would be looking at it
Releasing meanings
That I didn't know were there

And maybe you could take a class
With my name as the subject
You'd sit and stare
And explain my use of yellow
In this piece

But I only chose it
Because it's bright and sunny
Like the face of my love
When he's smiling and happy
How I wish he could be

And he would be inadvertently famous
Because he was my inspiration
In the best and worse of times
Maybe the pen would hit the paper
In his name
A time or two

But people shouldn't waste their lives
Concerned with such a silly thing
And maybe that's why
My abstract art
Looks stupid

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>