Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


i won't try that again...

Monday, Mar. 31, 2008 | 3:32 AM

i was getting ready for youth group today (the today that ended three and a half hours ago), when i realized that one of my cats had thrown up into my shoe. not having another pair, except for my muddy barn boots, i decided that i needed new shoes. the others were getting old anyway.

i put on a pair of slippers over my socks, but the ground outside was wet, and they had nothing on the bottom to keep water from soaking through. so i planned on making the trip from the front door to the van as quick as possible. my dad opened the door, and the van just so happened have the middle seat taken out, so i attempted to leap inside the van. instead, i smashed my head against the top of the opening for the side door, then collapsed onto the van floor and rolled around, holding my head, while screaming.

my mom freaked out, "she's not ok! she's not ok!"

i stopped crying out in pain and was like, "shut up." she always overreacts, and it kinda annoys me. i then followed that up with, "i need vicodin." vicodin is like, a magic pain stopping pill, and it's usually my first thought when faced with extreme pain. so my mom gave me one, and then off we went to the shoe store, with me still laying on the floor of the van.

vicodin makes me really tired, so then i was all tired at youth group again. last time, when joel brought up the pills, he mentioned how he noticed me always being tired. this time i was gonna go to youth group and be less tired and pill free... but then i went and lept into the van like an idiot.

oh well. at least it's kinda a funny story.

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>