Entries:
Most Recent
Previous
Next
All

Last Five:
- moving
- this is how i feel
- stoats in winter coats
- receptionists are uncaring and the government is evil
- withdrawal

Other Stuff:
Profile
Notes
Email
Host

save the internet!


about that switchfoot concert

Monday, Feb. 25, 2008 | 11:06 PM

so i never did write about my birthday. after posting that chat log last night, i had a great idea. i'll just
post the logs of me telling bryce about it.

and i think i'll try different contrasting colors this time.


him: hey
me: hey
him: hows it going Sarah?
me: ok
him: yea...
him: well that's good 2 hear
him: how was your birthday?
me: great
him: really??
me: yes
him: it was great?
him: wow
me: yes it was
him: well that's certainly good news!
him: um...
him: i can understand HOW...
him: but why was it a great birthday?
him: what made it great?
me: switchfoot
me: and paris
him: lol
him: paris?
me: yeah
him: did she go?
me: no...
me: she talked to me on the phone
me: on the ride back
him: cool!
me: said happy birthday
him: that's awesome
him: awwww
him: that's cute!
me: i enjoyed it
him: i would imagine so
him: the concert was good?
me: it was freakin awesome
him: lol
him: awesome...
him: you and your mom, right?
him: did she like it?
me: yeah
me: yeah she did
him: good, this is good news
him: did u like take pictures and stuff?
me: i recorded video...
him: yea?
me: even though i got told twice not to
him: really??
him: wow
me: yeah...
him: what a bunch of communist
me: i um...
me: i started out standing up in these bleachers...
me: and after 20 minutes someone told me i couldn't record and I couldn't stand there...
him: wow
me: so i walked down to the front part...where there was just an open space in front of the stage...
me: walked into the crowd as far as i could get...
me: and down there it was so much cooler
him: wow...impressive!
me: and everyone was singing...
him: and relisant as well
me: up in the bleachers it was mostly just parents...so it wasn't very exciting up there
him: no, i wouldn't think so
me: so it was like really cool standing there...
me: i sang at the top of my lungs and couldn't even hear myself...
me: and at one point...
him: wow
me: jon came off the stage and walked through the crowd...
him: wow...
him: now that is very cool...
me: and he walked up to the edge of the bleachers and stood there...
me: and the crowd like followed him..
me: and so did i...
him: wow
me: so i ended up just like a few feet away from him...
me: that was kinda cool...
him: yes...
him: just a bit!
me: and then...
him: interesting
me: when he went back to the stage...
me: it was kinda funny...
me: he had to run real fast to keep from getting mauled by the crowd...
me: they all chased him
him: lol
him: wow...this is some concert!
him: so how long were u up at that part away from the bleachers?
me: and i recorded video where i stood...but i didn't hold my camera up the whole time...
him: pretty much the whole time or what?
me: most of the time
him: hmmm
me: probably like...
me: an hour
me: i guess
him: yea
him: very cool
him: yea...i was anticipating an entry...but didn't see one
him: that's of course ok, lol
me: so i was told once more while in the crowd to not record...but it was almost over at that point
me: i haven't had time
him: i know
me: i might get it up tonight
him: who was this mysterious person
him: like a security member?
me: but it'll take a while to get the videos up
me: yeah
him: probably so
him: wow, that sounds like a great concert
me: yeah
him: right
him: how were ruth and reliant k?
me: ruth was ok
me: reliant k was cool
him: that's good
me: i was up in the bleachers during them
him: switchfoot was the last to peform, right?
me: yeah
him: i thought so
him: and then they all came out and sang together?
me: they did for the one song
him: right
me: the new song.. "rebuild"
him: any good?
me: yeah
him: cool
him: what was their best peformance (switchfoot)?
him: did they have one that stood out?
me: um...
me: well i guess it would be "on fire"... which was when jon when out into the crowd
him: lol, i suppose
him: most impressive!
me: "meant to live" was cool too...
me: he took the mic at one point and held it out over the crowd and let us sing it
him: wow...
him: did alot sing?
me: yeah of course
him: lol
him: well that sounds great!
him: what about the trip down there?
me: and that's like their best song so i was glad they played it
him: did that go well?
me: yeah
me: it didn't seem so long
him: good!
him: no fights ?
me: no
him: good!!
me: i wished i could have driven some
me: but my permit has expired
him: you didn't drive @ all?
him: o
him: gosh
him: that sucks
him: well it's easy to get another one
me: i suppose
him: did u make it home in time to go to youth group?
me: yeah
him: that go ok?
me: it was ok
me: melissa wasn't there
him: better than last week?
him: o
him: how come?
me: and i never got to tell anyone about bubble
me: she was doing homework
him: ic
him: how is bubble?
...
him: how was the night over?
me: at the motel?
me: well we never stayed overnight...
me: but uh...
him: ok
me: i had fun in my own room
me: with the dogs
me: i was all jumping on the bed and stuff
him: sweet...
him: that is right tho....
him: techincally you didn't stay overnight...
him: that is correct
him: did u get anything?
me: for my birthday?
him: yea
me: yeah
him: little stuff, i suppose
me: yeah
him: well that's good tho
me: i got a spiffy's diner sign... to go with the spiffy car wash sign I have
him: how did u get that?
me: my mom got it off ebay i think
him: lol
him: cool
me: and i got a switchfoot shirt from the concert
him: sweet...
him: does anyone know that you went to the switchfoot concert @ eastgate?
me: yeah
me: i told joel and tim
him: what did they say?
me: well they thought it was cool and stuff
him: have they ever seen them?
me: tim has
...
him: so if you were up on the bleachers...
him: you'd have to walk outside where they were performing...and then ?
him: i mean...
him: at some point didn't you have to leave the performance?
me: no
him: hmmmm
me: the stairs from the bleachers went right down into the area where people were standing
me: it was a very large area
him: ic
me: it was like in a big barn
him: how many people were there
him: that's interesting
me: a lot
me: the line was really long
him: yes...
him: how long did u have to wait in line?
me: but luckily it went fast after they started letting people in
me: probably like 15 or 20 minutes
him: good
him: that's pretty good
me: i was reading their comments on their myspace...
him: o?
me: one person i guess waited seven hours
me: so she could be right in front
him: wow
him: gosh
me: and it was way cold
him: i suppose it was
him: wow...i guess she got there
him: hmmmm
him: they have alot of friends
me: yes they do
me: i'm not sure if the comment is on the switchfoot's or jon foreman's
him: o, he has a personal one?
me: yeah
me: kinda
him: interesting
him: how long was the show anyways?
me: the whole thing was about three and half hours
him: ic
him: and you guys left right away?
me: well soon after
him: ic...
me: we had to wait for my dad to get there
him: what time did paris call you then?
me: we walked around looking at all the stuff that the people in the front had dropped
me: um...around 12 or something
him: interesting
him: ic
him: was it the best birthday you've had in a long time?
me: it was the best ever
him: wow
him: very cool
me: and then i came home to a really nice card from tim
...
him: so your mom was up there alone in the bleachers?
me: no she came with me
him: o
him: well that's good!
him: but u sang, huh?
me: yeah...i couldn't help it
him: lol
me: but i probably wasn't really heard...above the general crowd
him: probably so
him: i would imagine you were not heard
him: by the general crowd...
me: but if i was i don't care...
him: good!
me: i don't care if random people i'll never see again know that I suck
him: at singing?
me: yeah
him: ok...
him: yes, it doesn't matter
him: most people suck at singing anyways
him: i think
him: but anyways...
him: is their a setlist somewhere online?
him: what they sang and stuff
him: that u know of
me: i don't know
me: i can tell you
him: what did they sing?
me: oh gravity
me: stars
me: this is your life
me: gone
me: ammunitoin
me: dirty second hands
him: i like that 1
him: i like em all...but
him: u know
me: on fire
him: sorry
me: rebuild
me: awakening
him: yes
me: meant to live
me: dare you to move
me: i think that's it
him: well that's impressive!
him: wasn't dare you to move their breakout song?
him: or was it this is your life
me: i think so
him: i can't remember
him: ok
him: those are good songs
him: were they loud?
me: yes
him: didn't hurt your moms ears?
me: my mom and i would scream into each others ears...and could hardly hear
him: lol
me: not that i know of
me: i wanna see them again next time they come to oregon
him: when is that?
me: it was way more fun than i imagined
me: i don't know
him: what did u imagine?
me: well... i really wasn't sure what to imagine
me: but i didn't know it would be so fun
him: it was better than...
him: uh...
him: gosh...
him: i've drawn a blank
me: delirious?
him: yes
him: ty
me: yes
me: it was
me: very much so
him: because of switchfoot?
me: yeah
him: hmmmm
him: well they are your favorite band, so
him: lol...
me: yeah
him: so it wasn't just the environment?
me: no...but that was a big part too
him: were people being thrown into the air?
me: yeah
him: no one fell?
me: not that i know of
him: ok
him: were u nervous going in at all?
him: or just exicted or what?
me: i suppose a little nervous from all the people...
me: but mostly excited
him: yes
him: i thought u'd have a good time
...
him: did whiley and jessie behave ok?
me: yeah
him: you should have driven to salem the next day
him: saw them back to back
me: that would be a litte much
him: i suppose so
me: though i kinda wished i could have actually
him: how did that van run btw
me: well we rented one...
him: yea
me: it was brand new...
me: 2008...
him: cool!
him: wow
him: that is nice
me: so it ran well
me: was really nice
him: i would think so
him: does your dad smoke when he's driving/
him: ?
me: all shiney and red
me: yeah
him: do they allow smoking in rented vehicles?
me: i don't know
him: idk who your dad went thru
him: ok
him: must have
me: he'd smoke anyway
him: lol
him: i suppose he would
him: well im glad things went well
me: in the room...
me: their room...
him: and nothing bad happened
him: what?
me: was a none smoking room...
me: so they had a ashtray...
me: with a no smoking sticker on the back
him: hmmmm...
me: it was kinda ironic
him: yes...it is
me: we found it entertaining
me: my mom stole it
him: lol
him: i suppose the switchfoot concert was a youth demographic?
him: youthful
me: yeah
him: i thought so
him: how old is jon foreman anyways?
me: i'm not sure
him: looks like...
him: 31
him: according to wiki
me: oh
me: wow, i'm pretty good
me: i was thinking probably early 30's
him: what do u mean?
him: yea...ur good then
him: As of November 17, 2007, the tour had raised over $67,000 for the cause
him: for habbit for humanity
me: cool
him: thats mightly impressive
me: that means they sold 67,000 tickets
him: hmmm...
him: that sounds right
me: i wish i was liked by 67,000 people
me: kind of
him: i think...
him: well...
him: idk...
him: i'd be a bit paranoid
him: that's alot of people
me: it might be kinda scary
him: im sure more than 1 of those 67k might be a bit obsessive
him: yes
me: yeah...probably
me: ok i wish i was liked by at least 10
him: well...
him: i bet you are
me: i don't think so
him: i do
him: but i know what u mean
him: im not too familiar with ruth or reliant k...
him: but u said they were pretty good
me: yeah
me: reliant k played a song i really like
me: that was cool
him: what song Sarah?
me: be my escape
him: hmmmm
him: interesting
him: yes, it appears it was a very popular song
him: o well
him: what are you doing tommorrow Sarah?
me: i suppose more homework
...
him: well i think i will get going now Sarah
me: ok
him: ok
him: i will talk to you later then
me: ok
him: im glad everything was great...
him: alright...
him: well God Bless...
him: and uh, goodnite now Sarah
me: goodnight

...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ .................. ...................... .......................................... ............................................. .......................... ....................... .......................... ................................................... ................................ ..................

<< / >>